Skip to main content

What a night! With over 40,000 visitors we enjoyed a most spectacular opening ceremony on the Leeuwarder squares. Didn't catch it all on TV? Then check out our aftermovie!

Led by Ira Judkovskaja, the artistic team consists of Tatiana Pratley, Inés Sauer, Peter Sijbenga, Jan Ros, Linda Eijssen, Sytze Pruiksma and Nynke Laverman, Koos de Vries and Mr. Beam. Choirs, brass bands, horns playing fanfares, orchestras, dance groups and many, many others will also be participating in the Opening Weekend.